top of page

News

A theatrical love letter to nature for children and their families… 

FOURSEASONS_V_Noground (1).jpg

We begin in Winter, where frost crunches underfoot, icy winds blow, and snow is softly falling all around. Much of nature seems to be asleep. But somewhere, preparations for something truly wonderful are underway. 

Join our intrepid team of magical gardeners as they tend to the marvellous menagerie of flora and fauna at every stage of nature’s miraculous journey. Four Seasons is a celebration of the wonder and weirdness of nature and our place within it, all set to an exciting score of seasonally inspired tracks including, of course, Vivaldi’s iconic piece.

Expect enchanting and innovative theatre featuring puppetry, dance and clowning fun – everything we’ve come to expect from Olivier Award-winning Little Bulb (Hibernation, CBEEBIES’ The Nutcracker).

Fri 1 Dec 2023 – Sun 7 Jan 2024

Book Tickets

We're delighted to announce we shall be on tour very soon with our show Mountain Music which we'll be taking to village halls and arts centres this Autumn. It's a show all about how songs change and develop as they migrate. Specifically, we're exploring the ballad and folk traditions from the UK on their journey to America and transformation into what would become known as country music. It's a very fun show crammed full of Transatlantic folk tunes and country hits, and we can't wait to bring it out once more. Here’s the full list of where we’re going, it would be lovely to see you at one of them if you live nearby…

Mountain Music - Autumn Rural Tour

Tues 26th Sep         Mountain Music          7.30pm         Farnham Maltings

Wed 27th Sep        Mountain Music          7.30pm         Farnham Maltings

Thurs 28th Sep       Mountain Music          7.30pm         Frimley Green Methodist Hall - 01252 517045

Sat 30th Sep           Mountain Music          7.30pm         St John’s Hall, Mortimer

Tues 3rd Oct           Mountain Music          7.30pm          Wem Town Hall, Shrewsbury     

Wed 4th Oct          Mountain Music          7.30pm          Whitchurch Rugby Club - 07506 724572

Thurs 5th Oct         Mountain Music          7pm                Catbrook Memorial Hall, Chepstow - 01291 689474

Fri 6th Oct              Mountain Music          7.30pm           SpArC Theatre, Bishop’s Castle

Sat 7th Oct             Mountain Music          7.30pm          Front Room, Weston-Super-Mare

Sun 8th Oct            Mountain Music          7.30pm          Wingrave Community Centre, Bucks - 07763 852075

Thurs 12th Oct       Mountain Music          7.30pm          St Thomas Church Hall, Stanhope - 01383 528673

Fri 13th Oct            Mountain Music          7.30pm          UTASS, Teesdale - 07917 304685

Sat 14th Oct           Mountain Music          7.30pm          Wark Town Hall & Mechanics Institute,           

                                                                                                Northumberland - 01434 230180

Tues 17th Oct         Mountain Music          7.30pm          South Street, Reading - 01189 606060

Wed 18th Oct        Mountain Music          7.30pm          South Street, Reading - 01189 606060

Thurs 19th Oct       Mountain Music          7.30pm          Charlwood Parish Hall - 01293 862324

Fri 20th Oct            Mountain Music          7.30pm          Wiveliscombe Town Hall - (email to book tickets)

                                                                                               contact@wiveliscombetownhall.org.uk

Sat 21st Oct           Mountain Music          7.30pm          Thimblemill Library, Smethwick - 01215 694943

Sun 22nd Oct         Mountain Music          7.30pm          Malvern Cube, Worcestershire

 

Thurs 26th Oct        Mountain Music         7.30pm          Kettlestone Village Hall, Fakenham - 01953 713390

Fri 27th Oct             Mountain Music         7.30pm          Shouldham Village Hall, Norfolk - 01953 713390

Sat 28th Oct            Mountain Music         7.30pm         Cove Church Hall, Hampshire - 01252 517045

Sun 29th Oct           Mountain Music         2pm               Slinfold Village Hall, Sussex - 01892 457635

bottom of page